Open Menu

covenant of mayors Mentions

Tipperary County Council submits Sustainable Energy Action Plan

At a meeting of Tipperary County Council held in the civic offices, Clonmel, today 10/04/2017 Tipperary’s Sustainable Energy Action Plan (SEAP) was formally adopted. This action plan includes 32 actions which will reduce Tipperary’s energy related CO2 emissions by 2020. These actions cover a wide range of sectors including agriculture, education, planning, residential, local authority

Tipperary County Council Signs The Covenant of Mayors

Tipperary County Council has now become a signatory of The Covenant of Mayors. The Covenant of Mayors is the mainstream European movement involving local and regional authorities, voluntarily committing to increasing energy efficiency and use of renewable energy sources on their territories. There are currently six other signatories in Ireland – Cork County, Dublin, Kerry

Tipperary Commits to European Sustainable Energy Movement

Tipperary County Council is in the process of signing The Covenant of Mayors. By becoming a signatory, Tipperary Local Authority is committing to implement a Sustainable Energy Action Plan for the county, with the aim of cutting CO2 emissions by at least 20% by 2020, in line with EU targets. The Covenant of Mayors is the

Covenant of Mayors Information Exchange

Supporting the: Tipperary Energy Agency & Limerick Institute of Technology in association with Tipperary County Council are hosting an information exchange event on The Covenant of Mayors. There are currently 6 signatories to the Covenant of Mayors in Ireland – this event will share some experiences from those who have signed, and outline the benefits

Sign up to our